top of page


The Terry Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) is a legal subdivision of the Texas State Government. This District was organized by Terry county landowners who petitioned and received a Certificate of Organization from the State of Texas for the purpose of providing for the conservation of soil, water, and related resources within the District.
Our District is self-governed by five elected landowners who serve as Board of Directors.
The purpose of the SWCD is to encourage Terry county landowners to cooperate in planning and participating in conservation programs, as well as ensure all landowners have a voice in how conservation is directed in their county.

Board Meeting 

Terry County SWCD Board Meeting

Date: August 14, 2024

Time: 9 am

Location: Texas Farm Bureau Insurance Company 

521 W Main St, Brownfield, TX 79316

Our Directors


Steve Osborn, Chairman - Zone 2

Geoff Cooper, Vice Chairman - Zone 4

Katie Day, Secretary/Treasurer - Zone 5

Kirk Martin, Member - Zone 1 

Andrew Furlow, Member - Zone 3

Jackie Pate, District Clerk

Director Zones

District Zone Map.jpg
bottom of page